Alert from 3rd party api/site

I am wondering if this is possible. I am doing a fundraiser that is all setup through . They do have what looks to be a good api with a lot of info here

I would like when a donation is made on my fundraising site I get an alert from Phantombot to pop up on my Twitch channel.

Any ideas if this can be done? I am still pretty new to Phantombot but loving all the features and flexibility it has!

I appreciate any help you can provide!

I might be looking in the wrong area but I don’t see anything where Classy sends an event out to a registered application.

IIRC, the way the existing APIs work (such as streamlabs, twitch, etc) is when an event occurs (such as a donation, a follow, sub, bit donation, so on) they send out said event to all the registered applications using their own API. PhantomBot just receives the event and handles it accordingly.

If Classy doesn’t have something like that, then donation notifications won’t be instant, as you will have to set up some form of a timer to hit the API every so often and retrieve the data. From there you have to parse it into your database in order to prevent duplicate alerts.

Long story short, it is entirely possible. But it will require a custom script at the minimal.

Great info, thank you! This will help me as I dig more into it.

I was able to have a friend help me out getting the scripts working. Classy has an interesting API in that they don’t have limited permissions and only give token access to organization admins. So we had to get a little creative.