Lost Connection to Twitch

PhantomBot Version: 2.3.9.1
OS Version: Ubuntu 16.04.3 Raspberry PI 3 Model B
Java Version: Openjdk 8
Browser and Version (for Panel Support):
Stock PhantomBot: Yes

Hello.

I cant Start my Phantombot.

Lost connection to Twitch WS-IRC. Reconnecting…

Sorry for my Bad English!

What can I try to fix this?

Thanks
Richi

It looks like you are unable to connect to GitHub as well. Are you having network issues? Is this the first time installation? Has it worked before? Depending upon your answer, I may refer you to another post dealing with Pi and HTTPS issues.

Hello.

Yes it is my First Time… No Network issues…

Fresh Ubuntu Installation on Raspberry and Fresh Phantombot… I follow the Installation Guide but it wont Work… I dont know Why…

Known problem on Pi and Ubuntu as well as Raspbian. I found people with similar issues, not PhantomBot, but also connecting to HTTPS sites, with that hardware and OS combination.

You might need to follow this:

Beyond that, I can really only personally support the OS that I have installed on my Pi, which isn’t Ubuntu. This jist is…

One more google recommendation is that Pi does not have the up to date NSS (security) library for the latest version of OpenJDK 8. I did notice my version of Debian uses Open JDK 1.8.0_40, and you say you are at the latest version. [Version 40 is ancient by the way]

I was having one more error with certificates for some websites, the recommendation was to go to the Oracle version of the JDK. I did that and it works fine now. [Which is the suggested fix]

You could try a quick fix, but you might need to follow the directions from DigitalOcean to setup the Oracle Repository (I didn’t need to):

As root I installed:
apt-get install oracle-java8-jdk

Then ran:
update-alternatives --config java

Also:

sudo update-ca-certificates -f

If you do not have sudo setup, then login as root and:

update-ca-certificates -f

Ok so the best Working Solution is: