Multiple Sub responses?

Is it possible to set multiple responses When a user subscribes? Instead of having the usual:

(name) has subscribed!

I wanna set it to have:

(name) has subscribed!
Bot spams a couple emotes
Bot reminds user to join the streamers discord to gain access to subscriber role in there.

Possible? Yes.

Possible with the existing subscribeHandler.js? No.

You’d have to go in and modify the script. The easiest solution would be to put the responses in an array then use the random function ($.randRange) to pick a random element to send.

Mind giving me an example of what you mean? Im not a coder so i’d only understand by looking at a provided example.

Plus, The way i want it to play out is that it will post MULTIPLE messages PER sub. Not just random ones from a list. I mean like if i write out 3 seperate messages. I want ALL 3 of them to be posted, 1 after another, anytime someone subs

You’d still need to modify to make it send extra messages. This will eat up quite a bit of the bots queue in the event of a ‘sub train’ so it’s not advised.

1. Open subscribeHandler.js in your botFolderName/scripts/handlers/.

2. Add this code on line 106:

/*
     * This is the beginning of custom tag.
     */
     if (message.match(/\(runcode/)) {
     	var code = message.match(/\(runcode (.*)\)/)[1];

try {
         	eval(code);
     	} catch (ex) {
         	$.log.error('Failed to run custom code: ' + ex.message);
     	}
     	return null;
     }
     /*
     * This is the end of custom tag.
     */

3. Add this response for the subscription event in Alerts tab in PhantomBot Panel:

(runcode $.say(event.getSubscriber() + ' has subscribed!') + $.say('PurpleStar BibleThump Kappa') + $.say('Join my discord to gain access to subscriber role in there');)