Specific user command (script)

Continuing the discussion from Restrict Sounds to single person:
_

At the moment I’m trying to play around with making a custom script command restricted to a particular user.
I’m not an expert, by far, but I’m aware that this part of a script (specifically the ‘7’ in this case) defines which permission group has access to it.

Is there any way to change this so that instead of a group, it can also look for the command sender name?

$.registerChatCommand('./custom/nameofscript.js', 'commandname', 7);

In the above linked topic, it was suggested:

“Why not give those “long-term” users the Regular role and then give them a regular-only command?”

I’m not sure this would be a solution either, as the command user would also be a subscriber or moderator. So surely the bot would just override the regular group and reasign the higher tier group? Not to mention mods could have issues with editing things with the bot if needed.

I have also attempted editing the database and adding an additional group per special command user, but it seems the bot rewrites the group number if that’s changed. So I couldn’t add anything in between moderator and subscriber as desired. The only working group additions were those numbed above 7.

I’m not sure if it’s just a case of checking the sender name in the If statement (and keeping the perm group as 7), but again, I’m not experienced with the code so I’m not sure if that’s even possible.

(function() {
$.bind('command', function(event) {
    var sender = event.getSender(),        
        command = event.getCommand(),

if (command.equalsIgnoreCase('commandname')) { // check name here? maybe
        if (action === undefined || subAction === undefined) {
            $.say($.whisperPrefix(sender) + "Command content here");
            return;
        }
    }
});
$.bind('initReady', function() {
    $.registerChatCommand('./custom/nameofscript.js', 'commandname', 7);
}); })();