Host your bot free 24/7 using amazon AWS service for a year.

• @Wolf u know what EC2 server phantombot can be implemented on 24/7?

• @miguel747 like i said, i’m new to phantombot. and i’m certainly not linux savvy. that said, you could probly do it on your EC2 server. that should work, shouldn’t it? cheers m8!

• Bot Developer

Like Wolf has said, Amazon Linux doesn’t support systemctl or systemd. It uses sysinitv, which has been used for years in certain flavors of Unix. Any EC2 instance should be able to run PhantomBot 24x7, as long as it has enough memory available and CPU power. However, remember that you have only so many free credits to use before you have to start paying for service.

Personally, while I don’t run PhantomBot in EC2, I do run several Tomcat instances for my company under t2.micro (dev/test) and t2.small (production) instances 24x7 and they run fine.

If you are trying to keep PhantomBot running 24x7 and have it auto-restart, you might consider first adding a script to the sysinit system (/etc/init.d), and allow the system to auto-start the application. Another way you could do this is setup a cronjob that runs every few minutes with a script to see if PhantomBot is running based on the PID file it creates and then starting up the application if the application is not running as the PID in the PID file. This is basically what systemctl and systemd sort of do, you provide them with a PID file to monitor or a process name to watch, and they auto-restart as needed.